Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today is an exciting day.  I’m about to embark on my first week of complete Benjamin Black-ness.  The last seven years of my working life were incredible, and have completely shaped my career as a gold and silversmith.

My time at Jens Hansen Gold & Silversmiths in Nelson was a privilege and honour – who knew I would have such a fantastic start to my career, making the movie ring for people around the world…and meeting some of the most amazing people in the process.  But now I’m looking forward to my next project.

The Benjamin Black workshop is complete, and whilst our website team are bringing us into the digital ether, I have opened the shop doors via this blog, email, phone, text and one of our Nelsonian friend’s interior design studios right here in Nelson – Interiors 37, owned by Cindy Turipa.

This Deer Antler Letter Opener was hand crafted using a genuine deer antler, sterling silver and steel.  I love reinventing classic designs from the good old days – way back when we used to write letters by hand with actual pens and paper.  Wow.

Fortunately people still use traditional forms of communication – like the postal service – and I thought this piece would add a little bit of country chic to my office, and hopefully some of you agree…available now on your request, nationwide within New Zealand, please contact me to enquire.

Benjamin Black Letter Opener

Benjamin Black Letter Opener hand crafted using a genuine deer antler, by Benjamin Clark, of Benjamin Black Goldsmiths.

Benjamin Black Letter Opener

