Tags

, , , , , ,

Scarf rings are definitely one of my favourite accessories, so I’m quite excited about seeing scarf rings and brooches gracing the pages of fashion mags of late.

I’m quietly hoping the sudden resurgence of popularity in this brilliantly practical, yet distinctly stylish item, will mean I am able to explore new scarf rings designs, and other creative possibilities in this area.

I recently made this one-off scarf ring for a customer in Australia.  Created from sterling silver, it is set with a red garnet stone, and detailed with twisted silver wire.

Bespoke Scarf Ring with Red Garnet, by Benjamin Black Goldsmiths

Bespoke Scarf Ring with Red Garnet, by Benjamin Black Goldsmiths

Bespoke Scarf Ring with Red Garnet, by Benjamin Black Goldsmiths

Bespoke Scarf Ring with Red Garnet, by Benjamin Black Goldsmiths

