Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I was one of those kids at high school who was ‘good with his hands’.

I loved the practicality of topics like design, art, and metalwork – which in hindsight makes perfect sense given my choice of vocation.

My natural tendency to explore things in a practical ‘hands on’ way has followed through to my creative design process when making new jewellery.

I sometimes find it more inspirational to formulate a design while actually working on it in the workshop – opting for metal and tools over pen and paper.

The initial prototype of these ribbon-like dangle earrings was produced in this very way, and in the end they were exactly as I intended – which of course, was without any intention whatsoever.

A friend of mine has a pair and she says they are comfortable and chic…and admittedly they look pretty fantastic on her too.

– Benjamin

Sterling silver dangle earrings by Benjamin Black Goldsmiths.

Sterling silver dangle earrings by Benjamin Black Goldsmiths.
