Tags

, , , , , , , ,

The last couple of days has been a beautiful combination of creativity and evolution.

Yesterday I began a page on Facebook – www.facebook.com/benjaminblackgoldsmiths and it was so exciting to see all the immediate ‘Likes’ and feedback, thanks to one and all who continue to support us, you are all so appreciated!

This morning however was even more intriguing. I had a request from a Facebook fan about custom designs, which progressed into a fantastic conversation about whether I could create a certain ‘fingernail’ piece.  She had been searching everywhere for one, but couldn’t find anyone to make it.

I spent some time in the workshop creating a prototype and this is what I came up with…it needs a little tweaking, so I will most more photos tomorrow, but all in all an inspirational day was had doing what I love the most, and that I am infinitely grateful for.

– Benjamin

First Prototype:

Fingernail Accessory Prototype by Benjamin Black Goldsmiths

Fingernail Accessory Prototype by Benjamin Black Goldsmiths

Fingernail Feature in Sterling Silver by Benjamin Black Goldsmiths

The Fingernail Ring in Sterling Silver by Benjamin Black Goldsmiths. Also available in 9ct yellow gold.  Free International Shipping.

