Tags

, , , , , ,

Scouring through the assortment of goods at second-hand shops is one of my all time favourite things to do.

I could spend hours drooling over the pre-loved ‘knick knacks’,’ tit-bits’, and ‘whats-its’ which happen to be swallowed up by crowded vintage emporiums.

This morning I found myself at such a store in an attempt to find a jewellery suitcase.  I want something a bit obscure to house my goodies whilst travelling, like an old medicine bag, or character box.

Although I didn’t find what I wanted, I did pick up this vintage Hermès scarf and mesh Oroton purse.  As you can probably tell, I was not shopping alone, however I’m not sure who’s squeal of delight was louder upon discovering these veritable treasures…and we are both still beaming from ear to ear.

Nothing like a spot of good old fashioned retail therapy to start the day.

– Benjamin

Vintage Oroton Bag and Hermès Scarf

Vintage Oroton Bag and Hermès Scarf.

Vintage Oroton Mesh Purse
Vintage Oroton Mesh Purse.

