Tags

, , , , , ,

The Benjamin Black Goldsmiths Nelson studio and workshop is now officially open for business!

I’m really excited to invite you all to visit my new studio on Bridge Street. It’s been a fantastic process reinventing my online business into a physical retail store. There was a lot of work involved, and I’m really happy with the end result.

Counter

The studio in all its polished glory

The studio in all its polished glory

I threw a launch party last Friday to celebrate. We had champagne from No.1 Estate, and delicious h’orderves from Mint Dining Room. The band did a great job of keeping our feet tapping and there was even a very smart looking Benjamin Black cake.

IMG_5284 The invites

My guests had the opportunity to see my collections first hand, and even try a thing or two on. The feedback and support from everyone who attended was brilliant and I can’t wait to start working alongside people who enjoy the design and creation process as much as I do.

Here’s a sneak peek at some photos of the event:

Launch3

Walking the red carpet

Launch5

Calming the nerves before speech time

Launch

The band at their toe tapping best

Launch1

Looking our best

Cake

The Official Benjamin Black Cake! Yum!

SSP

One of my pieces – a South Sea Pearl Pendant crafted with 18ct yellow gold.

Decadence Diamond Ring by Benjamin Black Goldsmiths.

Decadence Diamond Ring by Benjamin Black Goldsmiths.

If you are interested in seeing my collections first hand or have an idea you’d like to discuss with me, please come in to the studio at 173 Bridge Street, Nelson, opposite Graham’s Trading Post.

Opening hours are: 
Monday 9am – 5pm
Tuesday 9am – 5pm
Wednesday 9am – 5pm
Thursday 9am – 7pm
Friday 9am – 5pm
Saturday 10am – 3pm
Sunday by appointment only

